Doing the right thing!

Just before I get started, I would just like to say that this probably won’t be my normal type of post, I just really wanted to write something like this! Sorry if it is a bit long haha!

Recently, I have been through quite a lot of things that have made me question who I am as a person and have tested me quite a lot. I ended up reading a huge amount of Pinterest quotes, which unlike me normally, have made me think (probably a bit too much!) about myself as a person and what are my limits.

All of this helped me to make quite a big decision about whether I should actually be a bit fairer on myself, and do the right thing, even if it could lead to many consequences. I am writing this with my head filled with worry, but somehow I do feel proud of myself for doing the right thing. More to the point anyway, I would just like to sum up my overall message if you get what I mean. Fear. We all experience it, me probably more than some people. Fear should not define your life, however, and even if you know something will probably hurt in the short-term, it will be the best in the long-term.

Finally, I just want to say that I firmly believe that everything happens for a reason, however cliché it may sound!  At the moment, I don’t wish to go into what has made me think like this, (maybe it will be a future post who knows haha)  but I do want to say that it does get better, and in 5 years time will it even mean anything to you?

We’re all human and we all make mistakes, but I think people overlook the impact that tiny kind acts have on people! So just think more, about the journey, it will all be okay in the end and everything along the way is there to teach us something new.

E xo

4 thoughts on “Doing the right thing!

Leave a Reply

